The Union of Agricultural Cooperatives of Lakonia established in 1940 in Sparta, the capital of Lakonia Prefecture. The members of the Union are 70 local Cooperatives and represents 16.516 human members – producers.

The mission of the Union is the improvement of the economical situation of its producers-members by playing a key role in the secondary and thirdly sector of the agricultural economy by developing attempts of collection, production, and distribution of the products of Lakonian farmers.